877.285.7368
Outside the U.S. +1.847.810.4006
24-HR CHAT 7 DAYS / WEEK

Billing Questions: 866.276.6547

cart

We're here to help.

Furniture Phone 877.285.7368 Outside the U.S. +1.847.810.4006
7 Days / Week
24-hr chat
 
High-quality Furniture

Brook Furniture Rental Customer Reviews

Renting Furniture Online / Internet / Web

Brook Furniture Rental is pleased to rent furniture over the internet, and we deliver rental furnishings in California, Virgina, Maryland, Texas, Gerogia, Wisconsin, and Illinois. Our "Award winning" furniture rental website is designed to make your experience simple and easy. The following testimonials have appeared as local reviews on search engine sites, emailed to our team members, or have been submitted to us via this portion of our website. 

Add Your Own Customer Review

"We arranged to have a full set of Brook rental furniture delivered to our apartment in California while we were still living abroad in the Middle East. Patricia our Concierge agent was excellent and assisted us in coordinating the entire process from thousands of miles away. We arrived at the apartment late in the evening after our 30+ hours of traveling to find all of the furniture delivered and set-up. This was a relief as we were exhausted and jet-lagged, and the convenience of being able to immediately use the furniture was priceless. The furniture is excellent and our overall experience thus far with Brook has been very good."
     - Lance R., Simi Valley, California - October 22, 2016

"Patricia Pritchard was very professional and offered great service - excellent at answering our questions and terrific follow up!! The two delivery men were also great - polite, on time and very caring about the condition of our furniture as well as its' placement in our apartment. We would recommend Brook to anyone looking to rent furniture. Thank you! Tom and Lovelyn Robbins"
     - Tom R.Jr, Roseville, California (CA) - September 15, 2016

"Patricia Pritchard was my go to gal and was just great. I had asked for an early morning delivery and that was kindly seen to...huge help to me. The movers were a delight..so helpful. Furni is just right."
     - Cary, Studio City, CA - August 30, 2016

"We are very pleased with the furniture and the service. We had one exchange and Brook Furniture Rental was very cooperative."
     - Victoria H, Newport beach, Ca - July 08, 2016

"Brook Furniture made our rental process easy. Jillian is great to work with and answered questions quickly and professionally. The furniture was delivered on time and in good condition. We would use Brook Furniture again."
     - JoAnna E., San Antonio, TX - June 13, 2016

"Daisy Johnson, Inside Sales Executive I would like thank Daisy Johnson for being a outstanding sales representative. She assisted me from the first day I called to come and look at the furniture. I would recommend Brook Furniture Rental and ask for Daisy Johnson. Thank you"
     - Patrice H., Texas - February 21, 2016

"My experience with Brook Furniture Rental was GREAT!! When they say extraordinary service they mean extraordinary -- from selecting the furniture to delivery. I really liked working with Online Concierge, it is rare these days to find someone like them -- that really cares about the customer!! The furniture is beautiful and really comfortable. Thanks Brook!!"
     - Victoria, Atlanta, GA - January 12, 2016

"Started out with Cort, the competitor but the person I was dealing and who came recommended by our realtor and our decorator passed us off to another person who just was not up to the task. After repeated e mails to our original contact and this person making excuses for her colleague I started looking at other providers and found BFR. Now for servicing, BFR acted like a team, hand in glove, start to finish letter perfect (Thanks Patricia! and also all the people who got me to you from the 24 hour contact line, I was in Italy 9 hours ahead of SF where I needed the furniture). I was out of the country for this whole transaction and across many time zones and miles they handled everything as though I were next door. Their product selection could be better but I was able to furnish for a 4 month pre renovation 3 bedroom apartment adequately to my needs for about 60% of the cost of Cort. It all worked for me and I noticed this later but as we were arriving from Rome, BFR has some set up services first night shopping and stocking. Good to know for future. I rarely give the top score but if I could I'd give 5 stars for the execution and 3 stars for the furniture choices, hence the 4 star overall."
     - Kip V. - December 14, 2015

"I needed to rent furniture to Stage a Model home. My client gave me a very short window to accomplish this. I worked with a representative of Brook Furniture rental and she was a Rock Star! I met my deadline and my budget! The delivery arrived promptly, the gentlemen could not have been any nicer or more professional and the furniture was even better than I expected.. And, most important, my client was very pleased with the results! I would highly recommend them to any Stager and will be using them again soon!"
     - Kimberly H., Glenwood, Maryland - August 27, 2015




"Brook wasfantastic - I was moving from Sydney Australia into an empty apartment in Berkeley. Once I had chosen what I wanted they basically did the rest - the online concierge was very responsive - the furniture arrived on time (three hours after I picked up the key to the apartment) and the guys had it all up to the fifth floor and assembled, placed where I wanted it and tidied up in an hour! The quality is good (I went for a lifestyle range). I would definitely recommend Brook Furniture Rental."
     - Simon C. - July 26, 2015

"Brook were fantastic - I was moving from Sydney Australia into an empty apartment in Berkeley. Once I had chosen what I wanted they basically did the rest - the online concierge was very responsive - the furniture arrived on time (three hours after I picked up the key to the apartment) and the guys had it all up to the fifth floor and assembled, placed where I wanted it and tidied up in an hour! The quality is good (I went for a lifestyle range). I would definitely recommend Brook Furniture Rental."
     - Simon C. - July 26, 2015

"I happy to write this review for Brook Furniture Rental because they took an impossible situation and made it possible. We needed rental furniture and I only had two days to make it happen. Paula, my online concierge, was so helpful. I had very specific needs and sizes that would fit in the narrow doorway. Paula took the time to search the inventory, stay on the phone with me as I looked at the pictures online. She even searched for items that weren't showing available on the website and emailed me pictures. She really went above and beyond my expectations. I began my search on Wednesday and we have the furniture delivered Friday! I had no idea renting QUALITY furniture and accessories could be so easy - but I was very lucky to find Brook Rental Furniture. The delivery team was professional, being so careful not to dirty the white carpet. They patiently moved the furniture around until it was just right. Pricing is very competitive and but the ease of the rental process was priceless. thank you very much Paula for making an impossible situation possible."
     - Christine T., Atlanta, Ga - March 27, 2015

"Paula was extremely helpful and kind as we worked to coordinate a move for my daughter out to California. The pricing was very clear and the proposal was straightforward and thorough. Move in day was completely stress free! The crew was curtious and professional. The did everything from installing to cleaning, polishing, and setting up the kitchen! It was truly a great experience and I would highly recommend their services to anyone! Thanks to all who were Involved!"
     - Marty C., Dunwoody, Georgia - January 13, 2015




"I contacted a chat agent to help me with the furniture rental and she helped me on the whole. She was very patient and gave me a good quote on the furniture rental. It was very smooth process and they delivered the furniture on scheduled time. Their service was good.  Thanks to the person who helped us in finalizing the lease.Appreciate her help."
     - Laavanya M., Pleasanton, CA - February 13, 2014

"I had a very good experience with BFR company. I want to thank Jillian Friedman who did a wonderful job helping us to make a pleasant choices of decor,answering to many questions. She was a very sweet, knowledgeable and provided an excellent customer service. The delivery workers were punctual, hardworking and caring. The furniture is in very good condition,clean and cozy. Thank you all!!! Mila Vista"
     - Mila, Vista, CA - January 20, 2014

"Brook Furniture Rental made staging our house very easy. We worked with several sales people and all of them were professional and friendly. We had some changes from our original order but it wasn't ever a problem to exchange pieces that weren't a good fit after we had them delivered to our house. I appreciated their efficiency."
     - Sue B., Chicago, IL - November 21, 2013

"I do not typically write reviews as I have become skeptical of their sincerity, but in this case I was compelled to share my experience with the Brook Furniture Rental team. We were in the middle of an overseas move and required temporary furniture to hold us over until our shipment arrived. As complicated as our move became with several shifting parts, Brook Furniture Rental, and in particular the representative we worked with, Paula, was patient and helpful while we sorted out our needs. Paula set the tone for the rest of the experience which involved many other touch points with people in the company, from the delivery to the pick up to the accounting team. The furniture was clean and what we expected from the web site, but the people went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. I think good companies meet expectations, great companies exceed them and exceptional companies know what to do when the unexpected arises. On the removal of our rental furniture, we unfortunately had some marks left on our floors and walls. Brook Furniture responded immediately and courteously to take care of the damage. I have found Brook Furniture Rental to be a rare exceptional company that holds itself accountable to a high standard of customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend Brook Furniture Rental to a friend and in fact have passed their contact details on to our agent for other families who find themselves in need of a temporary furniture solution."
     - Kirsten, Atlanta, GA - November 11, 2013

"I was moving to Columbia MD for work and had a very short timeline. I was given Hayley Bald's name from several apartment managers that I was setting up meetings with as a great person/company to work with. I contacted Hayley who returned my message very promptly unlike other furniture companies. Hayley was the only rep who actually agreed to meet with me live while I was apartment searching in MD and Hayley accomodated my schedule including a change on the day of due to a conflict that arose for me. Hayley arrived at our appointment well prepared and immediately began to work with me to make my selection decisions very easy. In a matter of a couple of hours I had selected my options (many of which Hayley had preselected for me based on our prior discussions) and was signing my contract and agreeing to a delivery date which was the morning of five days later (two days of which were weekend). Hayley also allowed me to borrow swatches of my selected furniture to allow me to do some quick but needed accessory shopping. Hayley was around for the furniture installation on the next Tuesday. She contacted me proactively when there was an issue with the team arriving at the appointed time and kept me apprised of the ETA - the situation was something unavoidable on her side but she took full responsibility and again kept me well informed. Hayley personally oversaw the installation working with the team - she was very helpful and supportive offering to change something if it was not working out. Overall my experience was beyond my expectations. I have enjoyed the furniture as well in my apartment and find it to be very visually appealing and stylish but comfortable as well. I would highly recommend Brook Furniture Rentaland esp Hayley!"
     - Jean H,  Maryland - November 07, 2013

"We have moved internationally 5 times....never ever did I have a service like I experienced with Brook Furniture Rental....and that for the whole process from: helping me ,at the last minute, to get the right furniture, being flexible for delivery, replacing quickly items that needed modification....efficient and so human and kind people, professional people. They are the faces for this business - Jillian, Penelope, Brenda, Paula....you can trust them. They were attentive to everything. I highly recommend them to you!"
     - Mireille P., Wilmette, Illinois - September 13, 2013

"I am very happy with the furniture quality and customer service I received from Brook Furniture Rental. I was moving into a 2-bedroom apartment in Playa Vista, CA for 3 months and worked with Brenda to customize my furniture collection at an affordable price. Brenda was always responsive, accommodating and courteous in all our communications. I would highly recommend this rental company!"
     - Manav T., Playa Vista, CA

"As a first time user of BFR, I had the pleasure of working with Patricia . From the first phone call, she made my experience with BFR so easy and pleasant. She helped me select items needed for special areas in the home I was staging. Her suggestions showed how much experience she has. She presented herself so professionally, while being friendly and personal. The selection available on line at BFR is amazing and so reasonable. I could not be happier and will be using them again. I have used other rental services just down the road and can say for sure BFR is my first choice from now on. Mona DeLaHoussaye Transformations, Home and Business Staging Specialist"
     - Mona D., Campbell, CA




"I had an amazing (and great!) experience with Lori at the Design Center and Donna with the staging at the home. They were both delightful to work with, the furnishings and accessories were beautiful and nice quality, the delivery guys were on time, polite, and respectful of the home. It was a "winner" all around! Thanks Brook Rental Team! Barb White Adkins, Re/Max 100"
     - Barb A., Alexandria, VA

"We are so pleased with Brook Furniture Rental. From the first email to the delivery and set up, everything exceeded our expectation. We especially loved the home package with linens, dishes, supplies, etc., and how the team made the beds and distributed supplies so perfectly. How nice to have a bed made when moving into a new house. One less hassle in an otherwise chaotic transition. Thank you."
     - Yuki P., Pebble Beach, CA

"We are very satisfied with the furniture we are renting from Brook. They were professional and helpful throughout the entire process."
     - Joy, Milwaukee, WI

"I love how easy this company is to work with. From the customer service rep to the delivery people, they are all extremely helpful and pleasant. The quality of furniture they deliver to clients is great, and they make my job so much easier. Brook Furniture Rental is the only furniture rental company I use, and the only one I recommend."
     - Ross Home Staging, Illinois




"My husband got a new job in CA and we had to scramble pretty fast to get an apartment ready in time for him to start. We put our AZ. house on the market and since a house always shows better with furnishings in it, we decided to set up a temporary residence which would include renting furnishings for a 1BR Apt. I googled Brook Furniture Rental and the rest is history! Everyone I came in contact with at the company, and especially my Concierge Rep. were wonderful. The website made it easy to choose what I wanted and when I was told they could deliver and set up prior to our arrival....well that was just so refreshing and made our transition so much easier. Moving is alaways stressful, but Brook Furniture Rental's Customer Service made a huge difference. Thank You!"
     - Cathi Schmoke, El Dorado Hills, CA

"This was my first time renting furniture on a short term lease. Due to the circumstance, I had to move really fast once I moved in to my new apartment. Brook Furniture was able to get everything done within an extremely short period of time and the response rate from their team was unbelievable. I was so impressed at their professionalism and desire to help me during a fairly hectic time (moving is always a pain). They were able to make a stressful time seem easy. I would strongly recommend using Brook Furniture Rental, I know I'll go back to them if and when the time comes. :)"
     - Samara, Redwood Shores

"This was my first venture renting furniture and fortunately I chose Brook Furniture Rental. From my initial conversation w/my concierge sales person I was put at ease. Her professional but friendly demeanor guided me through this new experience. She answered my endless questions patiently & confidently. She instantly responded to my emails which was so respectful of my time. She represents the epitomy of "Customer Service". My furniture arrived on time & the movers were polite & efficient. They setup all 3 rooms then cleaned up all packing materials. The furniture is high quality & very comfortable. I would & will highly recommend Brook Furniture Rental to friends and would use them exclusively myself. Many thanks!"
     - Robin McGregor, Kemp, Texas

"Patrick and I wanted to tell you how impressed we are with the style and quality of furniture we received in San Jose and working with the Concierge Team at Brook Furniture Rental. The choices were excellent and fit right into the condo nicely. We were quite surprised how comfortable the queen beds are. Thank you again for working with us in both price affordability and helping to achieve the damage waiver fee. Thank You for helping us live like we were at "home"."
     - Lisa and Patrick, San Jose, CA

"I wanted to tell you what a great experience I had working with Brook Furniture Rental, and the Concierge Sales Team. They were great at finding me exactly the right furniture at the price I wanted for staging my house prior to sale. They were endlessly patient when I told them, after hours of endless labor that I would have to postpone because of unavoidable developments on my side. I asked if all my information could be saved and 6 weeks later I called again, putting them through the same wringer with product selection. There was always a display of being polite, friendly and helpful. Even after doing all the paperwork my house sold, thus making the staging unnecessary. If I ever have the need to rent furniture in the future, I certainly know what company I'm going to call, and I love the choices of furniture to work with!"
     - Susan Solomon

"The Concierge Team assisted me with leasing temporary conference room furniture and chairs for a valued tenant. The team made the whole process painless and easy! The furniture was delivered on time and it looks great in the office. Thank You!"
     - Michelle H., Sacramento

"Brook has displayed some of the finest customer service I have ever dealt with. From assistance with selecting furniture to resolving any issues, the Brook team consistently went above and beyond in making sure our rental experience was to our utmost satisfaction. Pat, who was our rental agent, has essentially set a new benchmark for the type of customer service I would hope to expect from any company that appreciates its customers. I would highly recommend Brook to anyone looking to rent furniture who wants a very personal, catered experience when it comes to making your home or office come together how you envision it. Thanks Pat and thanks Brook Furniture!"
     - Ian, San Jose

""I am very pleased with the service from Brook Furniture Rental. The Concierge Team were all very helpful in assisting me in finding the furniture I needed. The furniture is very satisfactory, with all the pieces comfortable and attractive. Concierge was also helpful in making a couple of exchanges so that I would be completely satisfied. Thanks for helping me make this temporary move so easy.""
     - Marjorie Taylor, San Diego

"Penelope was wonderful! She worked with me every step of the way and made sure that I understood the lease and all my questions were answered! She made the process very simple!. "
     - Maureen, Chicago

"Everything was easy...the customer service rep was very helpful and the installation was quick and timely. I would definitely recommend using Brook to a friend."
     - Lara Arbid, woodridge

"I wanted to say again how much I appreciate your company and the service provided when renting furniture for my moms house. Everyone was so responsive and friendly. The furniture was perfect for her needs. Thank you, Cindy. "
     - Cindy L

"The team at Brook Furniture Rental are the best, both in the price and customer service. I was able to schedule delivery within 48 hours of my first call to them. The furniture is comfortable and met my needs perfectly. They set everything up before I even entered my apartment. If you need furnishings and you want the best quality, the best deal, and the best service, there is only one choice... Brook Furniture Rental."
     - Dave, Los Angeles

"I am happy to say I have a had a remarkable experience with Brook Furniture Rental. After some serious mix ups with our bedroom pieces, Jillian at concierge services took it upon herself to spend days correcting our situation even though it had not been her mistake. She really demonstrated the kind of customer service that is to be expected from only the best of the best. We are pleased with our decision to rent with BFR and will be recommending them to our co-workers and friends in the future. "
     - Kalee F., Palo Alto

"I am quite pleased with the service provided by Brook Furniture Rental. They met the delivery time and date with no delays and the furniture provided was very satisfactory. I would defintely use them in the future."
     - James McGroarty, Corona

"Brook Furniture Rental made the process quick and easy. I am happy with the product, the service and the price. I recommend their service."

"Great experience renting from Brook Furniture Rental. Professional and helpful staff that knows their product and can offer good advice. Delivery people were careful, polite and courteous. Best experience that I could have had! Would highly recommend using them if you need to stage a home for sale."

"While being relocated brings about a series of unknowns regarding where to live, how to live, interim living, new job location familiarization, etc. one thing holds true, there are wonderful companies like Brook Furniture Rental which shine like a beacon and come to the rescue to make part of that journey easier. We are relocating from suburban Chicago to north of Milwaukee. Upon making our first call to Brook Concierge Sales, we immediately felt at ease that our furniture rental (for our interim housing) would be handled without a worry. The staff at Brook Furniture have exceeded our expectations with the quality of the furniture provided as well as the quickness in their communications and the professionalism they showed in handling the transaction from start to end. We are grateful with all the changes going on right now, that Brook Furniture was one thing we didn't have to worry about. That's a wonderful thing for us. Thank you!!"

"As a Home Stager in the San Francisco Bay Area I have found Brook Furniture to be an excellent resource for rental furniture to supplement my inventory and satisfy all my customers needs! I highly recommend Brook Furniture Rental for their terrific selection and wonderful customer service."

"We have rented furniture from Brook Furniture Rental for the last two years as seasonal renters and have always found their service to be very good. They process the paperwork very efficiently, they respond quickly to any issue, the furniture is delivered and picked up on schedule, and they have an excellent catalogue for choosing furniture. I would highly recommend them."

"It was a pleasure to work with Brook Furniture Rental. I would like to thank you all for the amazing attention that you all gave to my daughter and wife while they were in L.A. I will certainly recommend you to whomever I know that can move to L.A."

"We are exceptionally pleased with Brook furniture's response, promptness and pricing on providing furniture for a home we are renting for some workers in the Victorville area. Our representative was gracious, very helpful and followed up to be sure all of our needs were met. We are very pleased with Brook Furniture and would both highly reccomend them to anyone needing furtiture rental and use them again in the future for our rental needs."

"Brook was recommended to me by my company's relocation provider, and they have been a joy to work with. Great value, and great customer service."

"The people at Brook Furniture Rental were great to work with. They were very friendly, and helped make the rental process painless. The catalog on the website made it very easy to mix and match the furniture I wanted, and it also kept a running total of the rental cost so I was sure to stay within budget. And they delivered on time, while I was a work. Great job."

"I would like to thank the Brook Furniture Rental Concierge team for their help. Everything was taking care of in a timely manner. It was a pleasure working with you. Thanks!"

"We were very impressed by the ease of the entire process and the quality of the furniture. From the sales personnel to the delivery personnel the entire process was highly professional and everyone worked within our difficult schedule. "
     - Josh Fein, Carmel by the Sea

"Our experience with Brook Furniture Rental was a positive one. With one easy phone call we were able to secure the necessary furniture for our temporary office. Delivery was on-time as promised. "
     - Nancy Baker, Oakland

"Excellent Service! I moved here from Japan for work and needed to rent furniture as quick as possible until my furniture arrived. Even though I requested urgent set up for my furniture, the Brook Furniture Rental manager kindly corresponded with my request flexibly. I am very satisfied at their furniture and with their reasonable price. Thanks."

"Our relationship with Brook Furniture dates back 16 years. They have an excellent customer service attitude, are solution oriented and offer competitive pricing. Brook Furniture is a valued business partner."

"Everyone at Brook was very helpful in getting my apartment set up for move-in. They were always prompt in returning my calls and very nice!"

"I needed some furniture to stage my home in preparation for sale. I found Brook online and they have an excellent online tool that lets you choose your pieces and builds a list that gets delivered to a representative. The rep was thorough and moved the transaction forward promptly and efficiently. They communicated well in email and phone. They made great suggestions for a piece that was not available. Their delivery crew was courteous and took extra care to avoid damage and kept my home clean. Their prices are good and their policies are flexible."

"We were very pleased with our experience with Brook. They have a large selection of furniture and very competitive prices. Most impressive was the customer service from the services representative on down to the delivery team. Highly recommended!!!"

"I started renting my furniture from Brook Furniture Rental about a month ago. It didn't take me long to place my order and get the paperwork done and I received my furniture within a week. Brook delivered exactly what was ordered and in a good quality. This company really knows what they are doing. Great. Thanks!"

"Brook Furniture Rental has been imperative to the success of my business for the last several years. From their field sales offices to their corporate office I've encountered nothing but great customer service. In addition, they are efficient, well-run company and offer great furniture rental inventory and are competitively priced."

"Excellent service...great furniture. I called on a Wednesday and had all my furniture delivered that Friday! All the pieces were high quality in great condition and the people I talked to on the phone were really friendly and helpful! A great experience all around!"

"We contacted Brook after being told about them from a lot of different apartment complexes. We had our furniture delivered before we showed up on the day we moved in and everything was great. The apartment rep said it was the nicest rental furniture she had seen (who knows if that was just a compliment, or true). The people who helped me through the process were always informative, had options to what I wanted, and understood that I was looking for, and helped me get what I needed! Overall, I am completely satisfied with what we got. I'm even thinking of keeping it after the year is up! The price is worth what you get. I will definitely use Brook Furniture Rental again if we need to rent furniture."

"The process of picking out my furniture and getting it delivered was very easy and efficient. Patricia was the employee that helped me over the phone. She was very polite, friendly, and helpful. Based on my experience with this company, I would definitely recommend others to use them."

"I needed a bunch of tables and chairs with less than a week's notice. The rep was not only helpful and accommodating but she gave me a rate that met our budget. The install took awhile but the drivers did a great job and I got compliments from my boss on the good quality of furniture. Highly recommended if you have little time and need a good price. Thanks!"

"They are very kind and took care of me, even though I have a difficulty in listening English (since I'm not native), but their kind support made this deal possible. Great Service!"

facebook twitter linkdin pinterest google-plus